StarCraft 2 Update 2/24/2014

sc2 ladder post image

I haven’t done one of these for a while (and unfortunately I have not been that active on this blog in general), so I thought it was time for a SC2 Ladder Update!

I haven’t been that active in 1v1’s recently, but I get a couple of days of playing in here or there. I am currently rank 29 in Gold League, which is the highest I’ve ever been in 1v1 in Heart of the Swarm. Unfortunately, I seem to be losing more games than I win at this point (or it feels that way at any rate). I’m certain that I can push myself to play more, study more, and get better at the game. The question at this point is how much free time I have to invest in SC2, and my interest in using that free time towards this pursuit. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll keep playing 1v1’s every once in a while either way.

In somewhat better StarCraft 2 Ladder news, Captain Miller and I have just hit the number 1 position in 2v2 Gold League (although we have fallen back to 3 since we last played)! We’ve been getting quite a few games in recently, and I think we are playing the best that we ever have in 2’s (or at least, just as good as when we use to play a lot back in the day). We’ve been trying hard to find and fix our faults, work on in game communication, and overall just improving our StarCraft 2 playing. Hopefully we can keep getting better, and I’m feeling very good about our chance of getting in to Platinum League in the near future!

About Boy Danger

I have many interests including clay sculpture, art, music, reading, writing, movies, and video games. I am hoping to share these interests through my blog and find other people interested in these things as well.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Starcraft 2, Video Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

