The Final Clay Update

My piece is finally baked! There are some rough spots on the figure, and there is a fair amount of discoloration from dust, but overall I am very pleased with the results. I’m not certain if I am comfortable using this as a book end without some modifications, which is what I originally planned on making. I might add some paint later on as well. Now I just need to think about what to work on next. Working on some new modeling techniques probably would not hurt either.

Thanks for reading and let me know if you have any comments about my work!

DSCN2365 DSCN2369

About Boy Danger

I have many interests including clay sculpture, art, music, reading, writing, movies, and video games. I am hoping to share these interests through my blog and find other people interested in these things as well.
This entry was posted in Personal Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

