Dangerously Personal Stuff, August Third

Apparently August is already upon us. I would say that summer is drawing to a close, but then nature would probably hit me with a couple of one hundred degree days just to spite me.

Things are still going well overall, except I cannot seem to fall asleep some nights, probably because my brain never seems to want to shut up at night. I’ve tried several different remedies such as various teas and light stretching, but some nights nothing seems to work. Hopefully I can find a process that works some day soon (which doesn’t include using pharmaceuticals, but my problem isn’t THAT bad, it’s just irritating mostly). Just when I thought my sleep schedule was starting to normalize…

One new interest I have started exploring recently is song writing. I doubt that I am currently very good at writing songs, but we’ll just have to see what happens as I further explore this new interest. At the moment all I have is a few ideas (love songs and break-ups, those are novel ideas right??) and a general outline for how I might develop these ideas in to song lyrics. Hopefully I can share some of my process and results later on this blog.

I have also started working with a video game development program called Multimedia Fusion, but I have only done parts of the tutorial at this point. I’m sure I’ll be making unoriginal games that no one wants to play in no time!

Thanks for reading, and I hope everyone has a great week!

About Boy Danger

I have many interests including clay sculpture, art, music, reading, writing, movies, and video games. I am hoping to share these interests through my blog and find other people interested in these things as well.
This entry was posted in Personal Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

