Dangerously Personal: September 18 2014

So I’ve been freaking out quite a bit the last few weeks over some back related problems. About a month or two ago I started getting a mild tingling sensation in my upper legs when laid down in bed. Since then the sensation in my legs while in bed has gotten progressively worse, and my back has begun to feel sore and irritated during the day. Like any curious person from my generation, I did a quick Google search on my symptoms to find out if I had a serious problem or a minor annoyance. This, as one might expect, lead me to reading message board horror stories about people enduring horrible pain and losing feeling in their legs because they did not act quickly when they had similar symptoms. So, earlier this week I was started to feel pains and tingling all over my body, most likely brought on by my fear of having some terrible problem with my spine.

I went to the chiropractor earlier this week for a consultation. Luckily he was very reassuring and helped reduce my fears. My problems are probably due to my poor posture, which I think could definitely be improved. We’ll see how it goes, but hopefully this will at least help me improve my posture (and stave off back problems later in life).

I got sidetracked from most of my projects by my recent back problems, but I have been making some progress. Most of my recent free time has been spent on writing some songs, drawing some images for the blog, and working on mosaics. Hopefully I’ll have time for updates on some of those projects soon (but I will probably limit my computer time while my back is still sore).

On a sadder note, I was out of town one of these past weekends when there was a sudden hot spell, and my terrarium basically got cooked. This was my first time trying to grow a terrarium though, so I’ll just have to take what I learned and be more careful in the future.

As always thanks for reading, and please feel free to leave any comments below!

DSCN2643

My Poor Poor Terrarium was Not Long for this World

About Boy Danger

I have many interests including clay sculpture, art, music, reading, writing, movies, and video games. I am hoping to share these interests through my blog and find other people interested in these things as well.
This entry was posted in Personal Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

